Baked Sweet Potato Fries

You know what I thought I would never really prefer over regular french fries? Sweet potato fries.

IMG_2871

But let me tell you, Louisville has some cool joints with awesome sweet potato fries so I’ve grown to sort of love them. Not necessarily trumping regular, good ole potato fries, but they are really good none the less.

IMG_2869

So since Chad and I are still on paleo I wanted a crunchy treat to go along with our bunless burgers and had some sweet potatoes lying around and hopped on it.

IMG_2870

Make these fries. They are ridiculously easy and incredibly delicious.

IMG_2874

I even had some spice mixture leftover so I put it in an airtight container to use for the next time. And when I say spice, I mean spice. These had a kick to them but Chad and I loved them. We will definitely be making these again to go along with our bunless burgers since they are paleo friendly and oh so delicious. You’ll think so too, believe me.

IMG_2873

Baked Sweet Potato Fries

Ingredients:

2-3 large sweet potatoes, peeled and cut into 1/2 inch strips

1 Tbsp black pepper

2 Tbsp sea salt

1 1/2 tsp paprika

1 1/2 tsp garlic powder

Olive Oil

Directions:

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

Toss strips of sweet potato in olive oil to lightly coat.

Combine all spices in bowl and shake over sweet potato strips to coat being as scant or generous as you like.

Place strips side by side on baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake at 450 degrees for 15-20 minutes or until crispy. Remove from oven, allow to cool for a few minutes and serve.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Baked Sweet Potato Fries

Leave a Reply

