No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

I have never made no bake cookies before and when I planned to go see one of my sweet friends new baby I just knew I had to make these to bring over as a treat.

IMG_2388

They were incredibly easy to make and super delicious.

IMG_2341

I tossed my chocolate chips in a little earlier than I should have because they ended up melting completely with the oat mixture but hey, chocolate is chocolate.

IMG_2342

The peanut butter isn’t overwhelming in these, which I like. You will like these too. Make them for a friend this weekend or your family.

IMG_2391

Happy Friday!

No Bake Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies

adapted from Eat, Live, Run

Ingredients:

3 T butter

1/4 c milk

3/4 c sugar

1/4 c peanut butter

2 heaping Tbsp cocoa powder

1 c semi sweet chocolate chips

1 1/2 c rolled oats

Directions:

Melt your butter on the stove. Add milk, sugar, and cocoa powder. Add your peanut butter and chocolate chips. Stir until combined.

Place a spoonful of cookies onto wax paper lined baking sheet and refrigerate for at least 30 minutes before serving.

Stays fresh in airtight container for up to one week.

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

