Chocolate Chip Cookie Goodness

Chad came home Tuesday and there were over 60 chocolate chip cookies in our kitchen.

IMG_1733

He asked the question, “Why?”. I responded, “Because I wanted a chocolate chip cookie.” He replied, “Ok, I’m not going to complain.” Good answer buddy, good answer.
IMG_1717
So, all weekend I had been wanting chocolate chip cookies. Don’t ask me why, I just did. And that should be good enough reason to make a huge batch, right? Right.

IMG_1726

I put the babe down for a nap, hopped in the shower (priorities, people! I have priorities!) and bopped into the kitchen to get to baking. Now, I have not experimented with my own chocolate chip cookie recipe yet because Jenna’s is soooo deliciously yummy. You will soon agree.

IMG_1735I mean, look at this chocolatey goodness!

IMG_1729Do it…. now. You shall thank me later friendlies. Happy Friday!

Classic Chocolate Chip Cookies

loosely adapted from Eat, Live, Run

Ingredients:

1 c whole wheat pastry flour

1.5 c all purpose flour

2 c packed dark brown sugar

1 tsp sea salt

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 eggs

2 sticks (1 c) salted butter, softened

1 whole bag semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Sift together flours, salt and baking soda. Set aside.

In mixer, cream together brown sugar and butter. Add each egg, beating after each one. Add vanilla and beat to combine.

Add in your flour mixture gradually. Beat until just combined. Fold in your bag of chocolate chips. Drop spoonfuls of dough onto greased or lined cookie sheet and bake for 7-10 minutes or until edges are just beginning to look golden.

Remove from oven. Cool on sheet for a couple of minutes and then transfer to cooling rack to cool completely. You can store in an airtight container for 3-4 days.

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookie Goodness

  1. alexis436

    Chocolate chip cookies have a great sentimental value to me, so I love them! I’m interested in giving a whole wheat version a try though. Thanks for the recipe.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Thick, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies | The Highlands Life

Leave a Reply

